‘High School Musical’ coming to vinyl

News / Preorders / June 2, 2018

Through Urban Outfitters, the High School Musical soundtrack is coming to vinyl. It’s being released in a run of 5,000 copies on gold vinyl. This is the first vinyl release.

It’s being released on Aug. 17.

Side A
1. Start of Something New – Troy and Gabriella
2. Get’cha Head in the Game – Troy and Ray Cham
3. What I’ve Been Looking For – Ryan and Sharpay
4. What I’ve Been Looking For (Reprise) – Troy and Gabriella
5. Stick to the Status Quo – High School Musical Cast and David Lawrence
6. When There Was Me and You – Vanessa Hudgens
Side B
1. Bop To The Top – Ryan and Sharpay
2. Breaking Free – Troy and Gabriella
3. We’re All In This Together – High School Musical Cast
4. I Can’t Take My Eyes Off of You – Troy, Ryan, Gabriella and Sharpay
5. Get’cha Head in the Game – B5


Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like