‘Jackie Brown’ OST reportedly getting reissued

News / Preorders / August 24, 2015

According to a listing over at Elusive Disc, the soundtrack to Jackie Brown is coming back to vinyl. The description has it “newly pressed on 180g vinyl” and set for release on October 27th. On secondary markets, the price fluctuates pretty wildly, with some at standard prices of around $25 and others rising as high as $80.

You can see the tracklisting below. As usual, Tarantino puts together a killer collection. If you’d like some more from the director, Death Proof is in stock over at Sound Stage Direct.

1. Across 110th Street – Bobby Womack
2. Beaumont’s Lament (dialogue; Samuel L. Jackson and Robert Deniro)
3. Strawberry Letter 23 – The Brothers Johnson
4. Melanie, Simone and Sheronda (dialogue: Samuel L. Jackson and Robert Deniro)
5. Who Is He (And What Is He to You)? – Bill Withers
6. Tennessee Stud – Johnny Cash
7. Natural High – Bloodstone
8. Long Time Woman – Pam Grier
9. Detroit 9000 (dialogue; Council Cargel)
10. (Holy Matrimony) Letter To the Firm – Foxy Brown
11. Street Life – Randy Crawford
12. Didn’t I (Blow Your Mind This Time) – The Delfonics
13. Midnight Confessions – The Grass Roots
14. Inside My Love – Minnie Riperton
15. Just Ask Melanie (dialogue: Samuel L. Jackson, Robert Deniro and Bridget Fonda)
16. Lions and the Cucumber – Vampire’s Sound Inc.
17. Monte Carlo Nights – Elliot Easton’s Tiki Gods

Tags: ,

Christopher Lantinen
Chris Lantinen is the owner and editor-in-chief of Modern Vinyl. Along with his modest collection of sad sounding records, he collects his share of soundtracks and previously adored indie up-and-comers. Chris is currently a professor of journalism and public relations at Edinboro University in the Erie, Pennsylvania area.

You might also like